On Wednesday 9 November 2022 at 7:30 pm, Ensemble Zeitfluss, in cooperation with the Austrian Society for Contemporary Music (ÖGZM), the other saite, KULTUM and the Croatian Composers’ Association, will be celebrating punk or the point, the counterpoint, with a big wink.

The busy hustle of the city can be heard in Weiwei Xu’s Oh, City, while it becomes mystically quiet in Alyssa Aska’s arcanum. With this programme, the Zeitfluss ensemble is a guest at the Croatian festival Glazbena Tribina in Osijek. Guests from Croatia Sara Glojnarić with the composition Sugarcoating and Marko Markuš with his world premiere (T)räume Ib complete the concert programme.

9. November 2022 • 7:30 pm

Minoritensaal, Mariahilferplatz 3, 8020 Graz

10. November 2022 • 8:00 pm

Dom HV-a “Brigadir Ivan Rebrina”, Osijek

A project by Ensemble Zeitfluss and the Austrian Society for Contemporary Music (ÖGZM), die andere saite, KULTUM and HDS (Croatian Composers’ Society).


Antanina Kalechyts, Conductor
Ensemble Zeitfluss


Weiwei Xu – Oh, City (2020) for large ensemble
Alyssa Aska – 
(2019) for chamber ensemble
Sara Glojnarić – Sugarcoating
(2016-20) for ensemble
Marko Markuš – 
(T)räume Ib
(2022; UA)